The ballot for the College Football Hall of Fame Class of 2019 was announced Monday morning on June 4th by the National Football Foundation. On it, were several notable former Seattle Seahawks players and coaches, including Steve Hutchinson and Dennis Erickson. The NFF will announce those individuals chosen from this ballot to be the next class of hall of fame inductees on Monday, January 7th, 2019.  The announcement will come prior to the kickoff of the College Football Playoff National Championship game in Santa Clara, California.

To be elected, players must be at least 10 years removed from their final season as a collegiate athlete and must have been named an All-American First-Team selection. In order for a coach to be eligible for the College Hall of Fame, they must have coached in the collegiate ranks for at least 10 years, coached at least 100 games and have a .600 career winning percentage

Latest Seahawks News

The current ballot includes several former Seattle Seahawks players’ and coaches:

Robert Gallery, Iowa OT: 2000-2003.  Member of the Seahawks in 2011 (12 games started)

Steve Hutchinson, Michigan OL:1996-2000. Member of the Seahawks from 2001 to 2005. Named First-team NFL All-Pro as a Seahawk from 2003-05.

Bobby Engram, Penn St. WR: 1991-1995. Member of the Seahawks from 2001-2008. 1,000 yard receiver for Seattle in 2007.

Jacob Green, Texas A&M DL: 1976-1979. Member of the Seahawks from 1980-1991. Named First-team NFL All-Pro in 1983 and 1984.

Dennis Erickson, Head Coach, Idaho, Wyoming, Washington State, Miami, Oregon State and Arizona State.  Seahawks Head Coach from 1995 to 1998. 31-33 record with Seattle.

Ken Norton Jr., UCLA LB: 1984-1987. Seahawks’ Linebacker Coach from 2010-2014, Defensive Coordinator 2018-present.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.