As is the tradition, the newest class of the Pro Football Hall of Fame is announced the night before the Super Bowl. A 15-member Centennial Slate class was announced earlier but now we know the five-member, modern-era players that will be inducted this summer in Canton, Ohio.

Here is the 2020 Hall of Fame Class:

Steve Atwater

Steve Atwater played 10 of his 11 NFL seasons with the Denver Broncos where he won two Super Bowls, was elected to eight Pro Bowls and was a two-time All-Pro safety. This year was Atwater’s 16th year of eligibility.

Steve Hutchinson

A former first-round pick of the Seattle Seahawks, Steve Hutchinson was regarded as one of if not the best guard in the league for the majority of his career. Evident by his seven Pro Bowls and five All-Pro selections in his 12-year career. After five seasons with the Seahawks, Hutchinson spent the next six years in Minnesota before playing one final season with the Titans in 2012.

Troy Polamalu

In his first year on the ballot, former Steelers’ safety Troy Polamalu will join former coach Bill Cowher (elected as part of the Centennial Class) in the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Drafted in 2003, Polamalu spent all 12 of his seasons with the Steelers where he was a four-time All-Pro, eight-time Pro Bowler, 2010 Defensive Player of the Year and a two-time Super Bowl Champion.

Latest From FPC on SportsCastr

Edgerrin James

In his first two seasons in the league, Colts running back Edgerrin James lead the league in rush with 1,553 and 1,709 yards respectively. James gained at least 1,100 yards rushing in seven of his 11 seasons. His 12,246 yards are 13th all-time in NFL history, just behind fellow Hall of Famer, Marshall Faulk. After back-to-back 1,500 yard seasons in 2004 and 2005, James bolted for Arizona where he would play 45 of his final 52 games in the league. He was a four-time Pro Bowler and an All-Pro and Rookie of the Year in 1999.

Isaac Bruce

The ‘Greatest Show on Turf’ will now be represented by three members in the Pro Football Hall of Fame as Rams wide receiver Isaac Bruce will now join quarterback Kurt Warner and running back Marshall Faulk in Canton. Bruce spent 14 of his 16 NFL seasons with the Rams where he was elected to four Pro Bowls and won Super Bowl 34 with Warner and Faulk. For his career, Bruce had 1,024 receptions for 15,208 yards and 91 touchdowns.

– Ian Glendon is the Editor-In-Chief of Full Press Coverage and the Managing Editor of FPC NHL. He covers the National Hockey League. Like and follow on and Facebook.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.